A War

Vaishnavi Gaikar
1 min readSep 21, 2019

--

The war field never fails to astound me,

The war that never fails to end,

The war that kills us all bit by bit,

The war I go on with myself imagining about the consequences,

The war that gets rid of the shadows one by one,

The war of unrelatable and unannounced thoughts,

The war I want to resist so hard,

The war that brings nothing but defeat,

The war I want to exhale and never inhale again.

’Cause every war comes with a consequence,

And this one wasn’t worth the price of my life.

’Cause this war comes with a loser and a winner,

And surprisingly it wouldn’t provide happiness or sorrow when both of them are the same.

--

--

Vaishnavi Gaikar

The biggest secrets of the world are explored through reading and Me, as a writer, explore it through writing. I'm here to be myself, to write.