Journey to GameDevHQ

Sam Francis
1 min readAug 4, 2023

--

Years ago I worked as the Director of Computer Training, where I trained all new employees on the YMCA’s computer system. I also helped design reports for the various departments using SQL. I enjoyed starting to learn a programming language. I took a break from computer and did various jobs including sales and customer service, but always thought about learning different programming languages.

I tried different times to learn a new language using YouTube videos or various websites but could never learn anything substantial. A couple months started looking at various trainings, checking out reviews of them and reaching out to current and past students. GameDevHQ had great reviews and after talking to various students, I decided to sign up for the program.

After completing this program, I am wanting to find a job that I can love because I will be doing something that I have been wanting to do for a long time.

--

--