Come soon!

Ganesh B
1 min readMay 16, 2020

--

Photo by Nick Nice on Unsplash

It has been a while
Since I met her.
I have almost forgotten
Her pleasing looks,
Her gentle touch,
Her sparkling laughter,
Her caressing embrace,
Her earthy fragrance!

One whiff of her
And my heart goes flutter.
One look at her
And my senses awaken.
One touch of hers
And my world comes alive.
One night with her
And I am a changed man.

The gentle breeze,
The dark clouds,
The birds around,
All tell me that she is near.
I know that she will come
Running into my arms.
In just a few more days
We will do our dance.

Until then,
I will stay parched
Waiting for her
To quench my thirst.
Getting ready to meet
The love of my life.
Awaiting the day
When my life returns.

Come soon my dear rain.
Let this wait be over.
Yours forever,
Earth.

Written on 15th May 2020.

Thank you for reading. If you liked this poem, you may also like:

--

--

Ganesh B

Teacher by passion; manager by education; educationist by profession; coach by experience; baker by interest; coder by curiosity; poet by emotion