Gangaaaaaaa!
2 min readNov 22, 2023

Children, run for your lives!

I want to run away and live somewhere in a small valley. A small town. I’m not even yearning for a positive home so to call. Just somewhere to live by without having to fear when the next explosion or the confrontation or the outburst will happen. I might as well prolly teach kids. I like teaching. And I like being around children. Probably it’s my way of escaping adulthood, somehow wanting to relive those days which look heavenly in my adult lens. Yes, so no soul will have any idea of my whereabouts. So, one can reach me. Also, it’s my way of punishing them. For them doing me wrong and then derive joy from their pain of living in total oblivion of my existence or of death. I might sound cruel, and I do not deny that either. If you look deeper, one would know it coming from a place of pain.

Kids never begged to bear them in the first place. It’s your choices. Selfish choices to have them. The question is how long will you live with your selfish choices? If I am to talk in terms of justice and fairness, how fair is the game so far? Kids are not here to look after you as you age nor are them borne to keep your bloodline game going strong. I believe it must come from a mutual space wherein both partners having to witness and partake in the very process of bringing them up. Parenting is not meant for people who have no awareness of themselves or their childhood trauma or anyone who is not ready to learn or unlearn on the go. Religion, misogyny, alcoholism and substance use have killed so many childhoods. I give no concession to religion, I very much know how dear and explosive the topic is. I am sorry if you felt attacked when I said it. But its fundamentally flawed. These are controlling systems in place and sadly kids are the ultimate sufferers. Became sufferers, for whom? You tell me.

Gangaaaaaaa!

Someone who grew up reading Enid Blyton and J K Rowling and still moans over the fact that, that phase of my life is not gonna come back.Darn it!