Rocketman

Gareb Shamus
2 min readJun 3, 2019

--

Taron Egerton Transforms Into Elton John

Taron Egerton and Gareb Shamus

Growing up I was a big Elton John fan, his music was full of life and energy, and the songs were slow, they were fast, they were soft or loud, just all great. The one thing we would count on is Elton looking crazy and having fun, and as a kid, that’s what we loved. This movie brought me right back to my childhood as I was able to reminisce about where I was at the time when each song was released.

Taron Egerton is incredible as Elton John, transporting us to the best and worst of times in Elton’s life. From the moment the film started, Taron had us hooked and took us for an epic ride.

Taron will be joining ACE again in Seattle to meet the fans that loved him as Eggsy in Kingman and now as Elton John from Rocketman. I can’t wait to share with him how much I enjoyed what he did for me as a lifelong fan of Elton John.

My brother and I started ACE Universe to create opportunities for fans to meet their favorite heroes, and I for one can’t wait to see Taron at our ACE Comic Con in Seattle from June 28–30th. For tickets and info: www.acecomiccon.com

--

--

Gareb Shamus

I like to paint, eat chocolate chip cookies, and produce Comic Cons, not always in this order