Have You Heard of the Lossless Prediction Market?

Garima Aggarwal
2 min readAug 13, 2021

--

#predictionmarket #crypto #btc #defi #aave #entropyfi

With all the information flowing in the DeFi community, I stumbled upon this article “What Makes Entropyfi Prediction Market Lossless” from a Twitter post. I had never participated in the traditional predictive markets because I am not keen on the fact that these predictive markets make me susceptible to losing my principal in case of defeat.

Entropyfi changed my mind, because unlike the traditional prediction market, Entropyfi is completely lossless. I am sold on the fact that I don’t need to be sad and pay when losing in a prediction market.

I am writing today because I have done research and see value in Entropyfi, and I suggest to dyor. The community (Telegram) is super friendly when answering my questions, and they explained to me the logic behind the game. It leverages the features of AAVE DeFi protocol, which in itself is built on the pillars of trust, and I personally also invest in it.

When it Makes Sense, it Makes Money

I took a deeper dive into the platform to understand what makes the platform lossless and realize this lossless concept makes so much sense. The deposited principal from all the players is only used to generate the interest on AAVE DeFi protocol, and the winners take all the interest generated from the whole game, including sponsors and players that didn’t win.

Other than that, Entropyfi has a compound feature for us to automatically play the next rounds, and cash out anytime.

Entropyfi is testnet now, the team makes adjustments everyday so it might look a little different. This is the interface of the platform as now:

Entropyfi interface

Please clap and follow if you like to see more articles from me!

--

--

Garima Aggarwal

Sharing my Travel and Tech Adventures: Travel, Masters Abroad, Web3 development, Data Visualization, Computer Vision