Bringing Blah Days To Their Knees: Dale Carnegie’s Practical Wisdom

It worked for me, and I bet it will work for you!

Gary L Ellis
3 min readDec 27, 2023
Image by author with Dalle-E

Iwas having one of those blah days that had hung on for several, if I’m being honest. My get up and go had got up and went.

I was staring at my blank computer screen and feeling more unmotivated by the minute. Getting increasingly frustrated.

I write a lot about Self-Help/Personal Growth and was now feeling like an imposter. “Now who do you think you are, Mr. Self-Help Guru?”

[I gotta be careful lest my thumb gets raw from all the thumb sucking]

My wife appears, “Honey, could you go mail these for me?”

[Inner Sigh]

Sure.

[Inner thought]

“It’s freezing outside — I’ll have to get the snow off the car and scrape the windshield.”

I meander out the door.

I Made A Discovery

I finish my honey-do list and sit back down at my computer screen. A little light turns on in my head and a realization flashes before my eyes.

I feel better!

Then I see this quote by Dale Carnegie:

Inaction breeds

--

--

Gary L Ellis

Over 40 fruitful years as a Life Coach, Public Speaker, Relationship Counselor, and Creative Communicator. FOLLOW and get my EMAILS for updates!