GSoC 2018: Week 13 — Final Touches

Gayashan Bombuwala
2 min readAug 4, 2018

--

Hi folks,

I’m back with the last episode of my GSoC project. Can’t believe that 3 months flew this fast….

It’s been a great time…..

So as you all know, last week I prepared a demo video of the mobile app functionalities. After showing that to my mentors, I got feedback from my mentors on the things that I could do to further improve the app. Among several suggestions, one main concern was to remove the Pie chart that we used to display the quota usage information. Instead, we came to a conclusion that using a list display the quota usage details would be better fit for the project as the Pie chart could get messed-up when the number of information displayed is increased. The list will also have sorting capabilities by the user_name and the usage properties which will increase the UX aspect of the mobile app. So I accomplished the proposed implementation through the following changes.

  • Implement quota usage list.
  • Implement quota usage list sorting support for user_name and quota.
  • Remove the quota usage Pie chart implementation since it’s no longer required.

I opened a Pull Request with the above changes, which can be viewed at https://github.com/scorelab/Bassa-mobile/pull/13.

So, that’s pretty much it guys. Final submisssion deadlines are near. Thanks for bearing with me for 13 weeks.

So I’m gonna stop here concluding the last episode of my GSoC project.

Good Bye…

--

--