GSoC 2018: Week 3— Sign-Up Workflow

Gayashan Bombuwala
1 min readMay 23, 2018

--

Hi everyone,

Today, I’m back with the 3rd episode of my GSoC project. With the last week, I was able to finish the implementation of the Sign-Up workflow of the Bassa mobile app. Under the Sign-Up workflow, the following sub-tasks were accomplished.

  • Implemented the initial UIs for the Sign-Up and Pending Approvals screens.
  • Implemented the Sign-Up functionality.
  • Implemented the pending account approval functionality.
  • Improved the UI of the Custom Drawer and several optimizations.

I opened a Pull Request with the above changes, which can be viewed at https://github.com/scorelab/Bassa-mobile/pull/3.

The main issue that I came across while implementing the Sign-Up workflow, is laying out the UIs with the React Native Animated API. I hope to fix these issues in the weeks to come.

So, that’s pretty much it of what I did throughout the week and see you again next week with a new episode of my GSoC project.

Good Bye…

--

--