GSoC 2018: Week 4— View Downloads & Remove Downloads Functionalities

Gayashan Bombuwala
2 min readMay 31, 2018

--

Hi folks,

I’m back with the 4th episode of my GSoC project. It has been a heavy week for me and I was able to achieve the following goals, during the past week. Following is my contribution for this week.

In Progress Downloads Component

  • Under this component I implemented a swipable ListView to display the details about the active downloads.
  • Once the user swipes a row to the left, he/she will get an option to remove the active download.
  • The user can swipe down to check whether there are any new active downloads items.

One of the pain points I had was making the Socket.io connect between the mobile app and the back-end. I’ll be further investigating the issue in the coming days. :)

Completed Downloads Component

Under the Sign-In implementation, I completed the following tasks.

  • Under this component I implemented a FlatList to display the details about the completed downloads.
  • The user can swipe down to check whether there are any new completed downloads items.

I opened a Pull Request with the above changes, which can be viewed at https://github.com/scorelab/Bassa-mobile/pull/4.

So, that’s pretty much it of what I did throughout the week and see you again next week with a new episode of my GSoC project.

Good Bye…

--

--