GSoC 2018: Week 6— Implement View Quota Usage and Downloads Management Functionalities

Gayashan Bombuwala
1 min readJun 13, 2018

--

Hi folks,

I’m back with the 6th episode of my GSoC project. It has been a heavy week for me and I was able to achieve the following goals, during the past week.

View Quota Usage Functionality

Under this functionality, the following sub-tasks were implemented.

  • Display usage quotas in a Pie Chart.
  • Display the user’s name and usage quota whenever an area of the Pie Chart is tapped.

I used the react-native-svg-charts library, in order to implement the Pie Chart.

Downloads Management Functionality

Under this functionality, the following sub-tasks were implemented.

  • An expandable action button which contains the download management actions.
  • Start all downloads functionality.
  • Kill all downloads functionality.

I used the react-native-action-button library, in order to implement the cross-platform Action Button.

I opened a Pull Request with the above changes, which can be viewed at https://github.com/scorelab/Bassa-mobile/pull/6.

So, that’s pretty much it of what I did throughout the week and see you again next week with a new episode of my GSoC project.

Good Bye…

--

--