TWTW 3

Gayathri A R
2 min readNov 11, 2018

--

The week That Was…….

The last week of WITx program.

I was waiting to get my bot approved. Unfortunately my app get rejected due to mic open error. So that I had to resubmit it. But due my carelessness the version 2 also get rejected. It was at time I came over the actual fault. As I had done everything in a hurry I had forgotten to mark the end of conversation in my app. This time I corrected it and submitted version 3 for review. The final target of the program is to apply for the GHCI scholarship. The application opened at friday evening and we were given a whole day to fill the application forms. There were two forms and the first one was to collect links to various activities we had done during the last two weeks. And the second form made me think a bit and also there were a couple of things to do. The questions included our tricks on managing time, opportunity that I needed to pursue, and the GHCI session or event which I really look forward. The most interesting question as I felt was to describe #bubbles. Bubbles are creative figures who are the most eligible persons to get scholarships and win other competitions. I shared my views on #bubbles (for me definitely it’s not those studious rank holders but those who have ideas and keen observation).

One task we had to do was to make a poster thanking our program guide. I was not much good in designing but still I made a simple one for Rasmi.

The biggest task as I felt in the application was to go for a twitter live. But this time I was not that much nervous. I had already decided to complete the program anyway. The only problem was shortage of time. Luckily the deadline to submit the google form was extended to Sunday morning. That was a bless. I went live in the morning and then shared the link to the form. To be frank I was not able to believe myself. Before joining this program I was nervous to publish even a recorded video and now I have gone live!!!! The level of confidences has a great gap.

At sharp 9:00 AM I submitted the form. No matter whether I get it nor not. The actual assets are already gained and now it’s time to level up the journey.

The results get published in the night. And 5 of the girls won the scholarship. Heartily congrats to Sreya Sarah Geejo, Amala Abraham, Megha Dinesh, Atibhi Agrawal, Harsha Warrier.

Finally thanks a lot to Rethink Foundation for giving me this kind of an opportunity. I feel like I could improve, now I am more confident, I am ready to try and experiment new things. And this program has a very good impact on making this. Thanks to the whole WITx team, thanks to Arya, Rasmi and rest of the WITx family who were there to support each other to make everything possible.

--

--

Gayathri A R
0 Followers

Free Thinker | An Aspiring Technical Student