GRATITUDE

Iyanuoluwa
3 min readDec 29, 2023

--

Gratitude is magical. It helps us feel positive emotions, relive happy memories, and improve our overall mental health. Plus, nothing turns around a bummer of a day like focusing on what we do instead of what we don’t. Even on the not-so-good days, we can always dig deep to find something for which to be thankful.

Mood for the season 🎄

In 12 months (even as it seemed like two months), so much has changed since 2022; this is everyone’s wish for each new year by the way. For me, a lot changed which I’m grateful for each notable and the yet notable changes.

On this day last year; with so much emotions and some disbelief, I was making a revision to a list of targets I had planned to reach this year and at each quarter of the year. Today, it’s a different feeling compared to the previous year.

Earlier in the month, I had picked up a journal where I wrote down all that I planned to do and targets to reach in 2023. Seeing all that I had written for the year and the evaluation, that moment was euphoric as I felt over the moon at broad daylight.

Mood for the season 🎄

In all things that happened this year, there is none I am not thankful for. I am thankful for LIFE, thankful for the friends I lost — not to death, thankful for the friends I made, thankful for relationships, thankful for discoveries amongst others.

Feeling gratitude and not expressing it is like wrapping a present and not giving it. — William Arthur Ward.

This year, I have remarkable feats. I mean I now have a degree! I saved more money than I had ever done all my life before the year, I tried out new stuffs like writing on here and even turned a ghostwriter amongst others all in 2023.

Josh; my friend 🥂

This is to doing more in 2024

This is to doing beyond all I’ve written for 2024

This is to being intentional with my relationships
This is to connecting with you

Cheers to a remarkable year ahead
Cheers to 2024!

Happy New Year 🎉

--

--

Iyanuoluwa

I'm a versatile writer who writes with inspiration from various things. A Materials scientist and engineer and a frontend developer. I love music.