Shifting Gears

Garrett Camp
1 min readMar 31, 2020

--

Ten years ago, Uber launched in San Francisco. A simple idea became a fast growing company, and Uber now helps hundreds of millions of people around the world move from point A to B. Along this ten year journey, I’ve learned a lot, and realized that I’m most helpful when focused on product strategy & design, and this is where I’d like to focus going forward.

So as we release our proxy statement today, I have decided to shift from a board director to a board observer, and focus on product strategy. I will continue to work with Dara and the product and technology leadership teams to brainstorm new ideas, iterate on plans and designs, and continue to innovate at scale. We have a strong and diverse team in place, and I’m confident everyone will navigate well during these turbulent times.

Thank you to everyone who has helped create Uber over the last decade. You have helped millions of people in times of need. I’m looking forward to helping brainstorm the next big idea…

-Garrett Camp

--

--