Lauren London Did Say She Loves Street Dudes…

Gee Lowery
2 min readApr 11, 2019

--

So in case you don’t know, some years ago there was this popular men’s magazine called King magazine that used to showcase nothing but “urban models”. Urban meaning thick black women because these same type of women didn’t fit the body physique or image of what more popular magazines would consider to be model worthy material. In the black community, most of us never really cared about what the mainstream media deemed as sexy to begin with. Anyways, some years ago King magazine had a feature on Lauren London and in this feature, they were asking Lauren London about the type of men she is attracted to. Here’s what Lauren London had to say about the type of dudes she’s into…

King Magazine: So you want a man who’s both honest and thug?

Lauren London: An authentic gangsta…that deletes about half the rap game off your list. I love guys who are street. I won’t even give soft guys a chance.Menace II Society is my shit! Caine was like my first crush. Actually, O-Dog was my true dream guy. I was in love with him, from that opening scene where he pops the convenience store worker. He had me from that gunshot. He was hood, and I loved that.

click HERE to read more…

--

--

Gee Lowery

Your favorite mulatto who isn’t interested in your feels.