We Wuz Kangz & Quanz

Gee Lowery
2 min readMar 25, 2019

--

I was sitting around wondering how come I never hear any other race of people running around saying WE WUZ KINGS AND QUEENS. Have you ever heard any other race of people saying that? It’s not like Africa was the only place with kings and queens. There were plenty of kings and queens throughout Europe. Plenty of kings and queens throughout Latin America. Plenty of kings of queens throughout Asia, and plenty of kings and queens through the Mideast. Yet, I never hear any of these people running around talking about WE WUZ KINGS AND QUEENS. Now that I think about it, I don’t even think I’ve heard an African or a Caribbean knee grow saying that. Maybe I have and I just forgot, who knows. What I’m saying is, the only group of people I ever hear saying WE WERE KINGS AND QUEENS are American blacks. That’s it. Nobody else says that but ADOS people. And like I said, I get it. For some it’s probably just simply a term of endearment, but for others, it’s much more deeper than that. It’s like they’re trying to make it come off as their lost identity of sorts that they are legit trying to reclaim in the present. It’s like those hoteps who worship the hell out of ancient Egypt as if the glory from over 5000 years ago is about to somehow manifest itself into the present.

Knee grows love to say, “WE BUILT THIS WORLD! WE CREATED THE SCIENCES! WE TAUGHT DA WHITE MAN EVERYTHING HE KNOWS!” Meanwhile, I’m like you didn’t do any of that shit. The ancients did that. Stop trying to culture vulture the ancients. But for real though, what’s really sad is how black people will spend so much time in the past glorifying kings and queens and all of the marvels they were able to accomplish, but present day knee grows can’t seem to have that same energy towards building for the future. Meaning, a random WE WUZ KINGS knee grow can sit around and marvel for hours on the ancients abilities to create and master mathematics and sciences which allowed for the ancients to erect monuments that have been around for thousands of years, but you can’t get these same knee grows of today to crack open a book in some STEM field which could possibly equip them with the knowledge to build future moments of sorts.

click HERE to read more…

--

--

Gee Lowery

Your favorite mulatto who isn’t interested in your feels.