I found out how introverts can attract feminine women….

Gene Gerrienne
3 min readApr 30, 2024
Photo by Thought Catalog on Unsplash

It was 2015 and I had just signed the offer for a graduate scheme at a big American finance company in London. “I made it I thought”….Just as I shook hands with the hiring manager, let’s call her Alex, she said something that changed the course of my life forever.

“Gene, I’d recommend you read this book called “Quiet” by Susan Cain. It will help you a lot….”

And she was wrong. It didn’t help me a lot. It transformed me. It was the missing piece to understand why I was the way I was. And that I’m not better or worse, I’m just different.

I always used to be the quiet kid, the one who didn’t want to be in the spotlight. I never truly belonged to the cool kids or the nerds. I was stuck in between…And obviously I wasn’t really popular with the girls because I never made my intentions clear…..

Until I was drunk. Then I turned into the craziest guy. Ordering 10 jaegerbombs for a group of 3. Because why not? And I effortlessly picked up girls….

So I wondered…”WTF bro?!” How come I need alcohol to be myself…and pick up girls….

Until a few years ago, when I started with my self-improvement journey and became obsessed with Carl Jung and Freud and Adler I realised….Alcohol didn’t change me…It just revealed the TRUE me…

--

--

Gene Gerrienne

Grandma raised Ex-Nice guy on a mission to break the generational masculinity trauma and promote healthy masculinity