68. Stuff

Genn
3 min readFeb 10, 2015

--

Eggplant Day

I don’t feel good today. Head aches and everything blinks. So I won’t write long stories, just the interesting plot.

Leaping ahead I didn’t keep the promise and wrote a lot.

LIVE4 UI/UX/IxD

We’ve discussed with Gennady couple of web player issues, like hiding/showing controls on tap and icons sizes (I’ll check that later). And Gennady started to make buffering bar for the player.

I started investigating on Igor’s Sigma Extreme PQ22 UI issues.

That’s kinda interesting case. Because the phone is supposed to have and render graphics like it’s pixel density is hdpi.

1dp@hdpi=2px

But if you divide it’s resolution to dp amount (cheat sheet), you’ll see it’s 1dp=1.5px. That may result in wrong rendering of the UI, texts etc.

By the way, the left padding of the text part at the bottom is more or less ok, while the padding of the caption in toolbar (I mean LIVE4 GoPro) is wrong.

I’ll see if I can do anything tomorrow. If not, I’ll have to ask Petro for help.

LIVE4 Android Promo

I helped Igor with text he wrote, slightly tweaking it.

Hey!

We’ve just released the new version of GoPro online live streaming app. Now LIVE4 GoPro is available both on iPhone and Android! Check it on Google Play Markethttps://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.vg.goprolive.

Please share your thoughts on that. What you like and what you don’t? What you’d like to be improved? Any features you’d like to see in future released?

Thank you and have a great day!

Also Anna and Andrew helped him with that, so he now has different variations of the same text.

I designed fancy promo pictures to promote in Facebook and to send with this text, I wrote about.

Here is the sample of was and is, as it’s always interesting to see at least the part of the process.

Was on the left and became on the right

We also shared thoughts with Anna and Igor special facebook account for LIVE4 support.

--

--