Geoff Keighley and YouTube Plan Expanded Coverage for E3 2017

Coverage of E3, Gaming’s Biggest Show, Expands to Two Days Across 17 Hours Live in 4K Ultra HD, Starting Sunday, June 11 at 4 PM ET / 1 PT, Presented by Totino’s Pizza Rolls(TM)

June 1, 2017 — E3, the biggest week of the year for gamers, is almost here! Today producer Geoff Keighley (The Game Awards) and YouTube announced that they are teaming up across multiple years for “YouTube Live at E3,” presented by Totino’s Pizza Rolls(TM), airing live around the world on Sunday, June 11 and Monday, June 12.

YouTube Live at E3 Returns Sunday, June 11 at Youtube.com/E3

Now in its third year, “YouTube Live at E3” will, for the first time, expand to two days of live programming all airing in 4K Ultra HD resolution, including live coverage of all the major press events and appearances by YouTube’s biggest gaming creators such as AngryJoe, Ali-A, iJustine, MatPat, Nadeshot, Vikkstar, and more to be announced. YouTube Live at E3, which will broadcast from a new state of the art studio at the JW Marriott at L.A. Live, will be available to stream globally at youtube.com/e3

“E3 is a huge moment for everyone who plays videogames, and YouTube is the biggest video platform for gaming in the world,” said Geoff Keighley, Host/Executive Producer, Live at E3. “This year we are doubling down: We’re building a brand-new studio, expanding to two days of coverage, and broadcasting live in 4K Ultra HD for the first time. What won’t change, however, is our focus on delivering the best quality content and giving YouTube’s top gaming creators a place to come celebrate their passion for this medium.”

“E3 is one of the biggest weeks of the year for gaming on YouTube, and we’re thrilled to continue our long-term partnership with Geoff for ‘Live at E3,’” said Ryan Wyatt, Global Head of Gaming Content and Partnerships, YouTube. “Live at E3 will anchor a week of live E3 coverage from all our partners and game publishers, which will be accessible through a special event page at youtube.com/e3.

YouTube Live at E3 is set to include live coverage of major press events including the reveal of “Project Scorpio” from Xbox and the latest games from PlayStation’s Media Showcase live in 4K Ultra HD, plus breaking news from Bethesda Softworks, and Ubisoft. YouTube’s state-of-the-art new E3 studio will include an expanded area for a live audience, as well as a Creator’s Lounge that gives YouTube’s top gaming creators a chance to share their real-time opinions on all the E3 game news. As always, the world’s top game developers will stop by the YouTube studio to interact directly with the audience and showcase exclusive demonstrations and Let’s Plays of the latest titles. Fans at home can use the #youtubeE3 hash-tag to interact directly with the show.

YouTube Live at E3 is presented by Totino’s Pizza Rolls (TM).

The broadcast schedule for YouTube Live at E3 is as follows:

Sunday, June 11: 9 Hours Live from 4 PM ET / 1 PM PT until 1 AM ET / 10 PM PT
Featuring Xbox E3 Briefing and Bethesda’s E3 Showcase from Bethesdaland

Monday, June 12: 8 Hours Live from 3 PM ET / Noon PT until 11:30 PM ET / 8:30 PM PT
Featuring PlayStation E3 Media Showcase and Ubisoft’s E3 Press Conference

About Geoff Keighley

Geoff Keighley has spent more than two decades covering the video game industry as a prolific journalist, host, and producer. He is the creator/producer of The Game Awards, as well as host/producer of YouTube’s annual Live at E3 coverage, as well as YouTube’s first-ever live series, Live with YouTube Gaming. In addition, he is producing E3’s first consumer programming, The E3 Coliseum, which will take place on June 13–14 at The Novo at L.A. Live. He has also attended every E3 since 1995. For more information visit www.gameslice.com

# # #