George Curi Design

George Curi
1 min readDec 28, 2022

--

Roses are the inspiration behind my designs. I want to incorporate them into my life. Into my work.

I lost my mom this year. But I want to celebrate her life. Her spirit. I want to celebrate her in absolutely everything I do.

Because I see her everywhere. She’s in everything.

She’s as close to me now as she ever was.

She was an extraordinarily beautiful woman and, even more so, she never let me lose sight that her beauty transcended every obstacle in life.

Her beauty was eclipsed only by her heart. She had a gorgeous heart. She was everything. She was all of the beauty in all of the world in one person.

To the end. To the end, which is really a new beginning.

Her blue eyes were mesmerizing. She never failed to inspire me. Make me do better. Be better.

God set the bar so high for me by bestowing me with that blessing. My mom.

Her name was Rose.

--

--