open vs closed compositions*

George Otoiu
1 min readMar 1, 2018

--

The idea of an open composition haunted me, so I started to play with @snapseed_app & @moldivapp and a question in my mind. Can I make an open composition starting from a closed one? … and that’s how the series was born (#openfragmentsseries)

Personally, I’m not a fan of binary structures and the word closed has a negative sound to it… so maybe mixed composition sounds much better …anyway, the result is below, one click away…

openfragmentsseries

*“I’m more interested in a photography that is ‘unfinished’ — a photography that is suggestive and can trigger a conversation or dialogue. There are pictures that are closed, finished, to which there is no way in.” Paolo Pellegrin

No. 20. | #openfragmentsseries

The conclusion

No matter what changes it goes through, a good shot/photo remains good, still after we try to modify it, massacre it or change its framing

to be continued…

--

--

George Otoiu

I’m just a creative person drawn to UI/UX, psychology, gaming and simulation, street photography, drawing, pop culture, advertising and world wide web.