Georgia Mrkvicka Westphal
1 min readMar 28, 2018

Mt Iliamna Alaska

There are times I can’t believe how dense I am. This picture was taken from our drive way several years ago and if I stop to think about it I can pinpoint her location from anywhere on the property yet it took me until this morning to realize my kitchen chair is sitting with a direct view towards the mountains

There are a small cluster of spruce that have escaped bark beetles and windstorms blocking the full view of the mountains but when the sun first hits them in the morning they turn strawberry pink, that’s what brought my aha moment today

This summer while planning my yard placement I will have to see if there is a spot with a better view for table and chairs

Georgia Mrkvicka Westphal

77 trips around the sun and I’ve learned some new things about myself. The most fascinating, to me is that I’m Trans, and autistic and a bunch of other crazy