RECONNECTING TO MY DIVINE FEMININE ENERGY

Georgina Miranda
6 min readDec 30, 2018
Bike. Park. Sun. Holland.

You might have read the title to this and thought….WTF? But for real, it is something that maybe since I left San Francisco is a conscious effort to stay connected to. I felt like I had lost it in a lot of ways.

I chose challenges that were vast and hard in lots of parts of my life that kept bringing out my masculine energy in order to succeed, or so I thought that’s what I needed. In the end so many times I felt I moved away from my true essence, which is love and more on the feminine energy side.

While it was easy for me to look at many of my female counterparts and friends and call them a “goddess” and encouraged them to embrace their inner “goddess”, I struggled to refer to myself that way.

WHAT IS DIVINE FEMININE ENERGY?

Divine feminine energy has a lot of names: yin, lunar, shakti, and passive, to name a few.

But they’re all the same thing. Divine feminine energy is the goddess energy within. It’s the energy of flow, of being, of intuition, of the moon.

The reality is that all humans have access to divine feminine and masculine energy, just that western culture operates more on masculine energy, one of making things happen.

WHY I FELT DISCONNECTED?

--

--

Georgina Miranda

CEO @ She Ventures | Embracing Adventure, Catalyzing Change for People and Planet 🌱🌎 | Social Entrepreneur, TEDx Speaker, Athlete, Activist, Mindfulness