Scrum framework, artefacts and interactions cheat sheet

Gert Erasmus
2 min readMay 29, 2018

The Professional Scrum Master (PSM I) assessment is offered by scrum.org and the assessment is available to anyone who wishes to validate their depth of knowledge of the Scrum framework and the application thereof.

What sets the PSM I apart from other Scrum certifications is that the PSM I certification:

  • is attained via assessment as opposed to attendance or attendance
  • has the pass rate for the PSM I is 85%
  • attendance of a class is not compulsory
  • certification is valid forever
  • gaining the certification is one of the hardest to achieve, if not the hardest

While studying for the Professional Scrum Master (PSM I) exam, I created the following Scrum overview cheat sheet, based on the Scrum Guide:

Scrum Framework, artefacts and interactions cheat sheet

Please note that using the cheat sheet in isolation is probably not enough to pass the PSM I assessment.

I used the cheat sheet as the basis of my studies. In the cheat sheet I’ve highlighted the artefacts, ceremonies and the interactions between Scrum team members along with their responsibilities. In addition, I use the cheat sheet as the foundation for implementing Scrum while coaching Scrum to new and existing teams to affirm the framework, artefacts, ceremonies.

Feel free to download and use the cheat sheet as you see fit.

Go well on your Agile journey!

--

--

Gert Erasmus

Agilist with 20 year’s experience in delivering valuable, working software. Enabling businesses to achieve greater heights,efficiency,business performance