#5 Last Winter, We Parted

Ghaea Tam
1 min readJun 5, 2015

--

by Fuminori Nakamura

My brain hurts. We learned jQuery this week and I understand how useful it is, but am having trouble remember the syntax. It’s been a lot of trial and error until something works. Thankfully, my cohort is awesome and we bounce ideas off each other and help each other through the obstacles. This helps us all complete our homework at a reasonable time.

Over the weekend, I plan on reviewing the material we learned this week so that I feel more confident in what I’m coding. Maybe I’ll work on a small side project to hone my skills.

On a side note, I need to read more uplifting, happy books. Stories of murders and the unknown taking a toll on my positive energy. When I finished Last Winter, We Parted, i felt… unsatisfied? Nothing is as it seems. How does someone come up with a story like that? Anyways, I’ve moved onto The Beekeeper’s Apprentice by Laurie R. King. It’s about a young women who ends up becoming Sherlock Holmes’s protege.

--

--

Ghaea Tam

Learning Front End Engineering at The Iron Yard by day, a mother 24/7.