Ghaitshafa
2 min readMar 22, 2024

Maybe smile can represent life?

I was looking at the mirror, oh God my lips are pale. Then i put on some lip tint on it. Looking fresher, two corner of my lips are up making me smiling. I moved my one side, then the other side of it, the result was variety of smiles. I conclude, the best type of smile is the two corner smile. It always looks the most genuine.

I start to think, why out of all types of smiles this specific one stands out? I then observed it on the mirror. One thing click, it’s because it has balance on both corner of lips.

Digging up more into balance, if you can conclude one thing about motivational speakers, book writers, or even your friend that seems cool and has their life put together have in common is they promote balance in life.

When you smile with both corners up, you can see the effect in other features. For example, your eyes will squint resulting happier look in your face.

If you put this analogy in life, the moment you have balance between social, work, and yourself it will also give good effect towards your life. You will feel in control of what you are doing, you will not feel clueless, it seems whatever will attack you in the short or long run wouldn’t be problem because at the end you can balance it all. Just like when you show the most perfect smile for your high school yearbook picture.

To conclude, i learn philosophy of life through the most random things. Maybe this is sign to start paying attention to small details because who knows what you will find after.