Counting Down to 10,000 Days Sober — Day 10,001

A Day like any other.

GT
1 min readAug 20, 2023

--

I woke up this morning grateful that I wasn’t hungover.
I plan to still be gratefully sober when my head hits the pillow tonight.

In between those two moments I hope I can be present and focused enough to remain grateful for everything (good or bad) that comes my way. I hope I can be helpful to friends and strangers and I hope I can conduct myself in ways that reflect the best possible version of myself, the version I know I am capable of, and I hope I can get just the tiniest bit healthier mentally and physically.

I hope the same for everyone who is suffering today. No matter what they’re suffering from.

Good luck everyone and thank you for your time, readership, kind comments and encouragement.

[If you’ve read this far, please consider hitting the FOLLOW button. I’ll try to make it worth your while.]

--

--

GT

Gen X / Writer / (striking) Screenwriter / Ghostwriter / Filmmaker / Comedy+Improv Person / Fossilizing Punk Rock Guitar Player / Sober