You can change the Future!

--

My whole life revolves around my laptop — work and pleasure! I spend most of my day using my laptop for work and whenever I’m blessed with some free time, I like to go online and listen to music or even work on some videos. About a couple of months ago, my laptop suddenly gave me quite the shock when my screen turned black; I couldn’t turn it on no matter what I did and was quite stressed because I had to deliver a project that very day! So, I went online and searched for a good hour after which I realized that I couldn’t really trust anyone and decided to just go to a repair shop. I had to delay my project for 2 days because none of the technicians could work on my laptop right then and there.

That is the reality nowadays. Now, let’s fast forward to the future with GIG9.

The same thing will probably happen to my laptop because of the crazy amount of programmes and files I have on it. Plus, I’m not tech savvy. I’ll no doubt find myself screaming internally because of that dreaded black screen. But then, I’ll realize that I have absolutely nothing to worry about because I can just simply grab my phone, log on the GIG9 app, type in “Urgent laptop technician needed” and should have requests flying in within minutes! No longer will I have to search for hours online for someone I can trust, no longer will I have to deal with store after store trying to find the best priced technician or who could deliver it the earliest. Because of the amazing technology backing up GIG9, I can easily find someone due to GIG9 giving me the exact information I need regarding availability, honest reviews, prices, ratings, experience and more!

And that’s GIG9 for you!

Allow me to get a bit more formal and technical with you to usher you into the wonder that is GIG9. It is the world’s first blockchain-based skill sharing platform dedicated to local service providers. It’s a platform that focuses on the heart and the core of local community which obviously translates to the global sharing economy as a whole! This is exactly why we believe GIG9 will indeed disrupt the gig economy because we are purely about empowering and helping people gain financial independence irrespective of age, gender, background or physical ability. So, if you’re willing to work and earn something, GIG9 has everything you need to make that happen!

But what exactly is GIG9?

Well, GIG9, developed 8 Oxford Alumni, is a peer-to-peer decentralized ecosystem directly connecting local service providers and users, secured by blockchain-based smart contracts. Current freelancing platforms focus on professionals connecting remotely; but GIG9 has found its niche in focusing on getting the job done locally providing a personal touch.

GIG9 operates on a “Provider Navigation System” where users have the ability to actively track the location of their service provider due to the enhanced GPS-mapping technology. Additionally, users can enjoy the benefits of not having to pay any advertising costs, sign up costs or membership fees. And thanks to the amazing technologies of blockchain and artificial intelligence, you can expect everyone — both users and service providers — to enjoy complete security and full transparency.

Additionally, GIG9 will actively campaign for female entrepreneurship, young business leaders, skilled workers and even individuals with disabilities by giving them a platform to envision and gain success. So, goodbye stigmas and stereotypes!!

GIG9 is something that will truly make a difference. You honestly wouldn’t want to miss out on being a part of something meaningful.

Join GIG9 ICO today. Visit us on www.gig9.io or our telegram community at https://t.me/gig9io.

--

--

GIG9 - Local services. Global opportunities.

The world's first blockchain-based skill sharing platform dedicated to empowering local communities. Telegram: https://t.me/gig9io