Announcement Regarding Batch 4 Tokens

Giga Watt
4 min readDec 15, 2017

--

Dear WTT buyers,

Despite our best efforts, the delivery of the final portion of the Batch 4 WTT will fall outside the time frame of our original targeted maximum delivery date according to the whitepaper.

Batch 4 tokens that were purchased before 10pm UTC on July 24th, 2017, will be issued on 25th December, 2017.

Any WTT that were purchased after 10pm UTC on July 24th, 2017, are expected to be delayed. It is estimated that the power for these tokens will be ready by the end of February, at which time we should be able to issue your WTT. If your tokens were bought after 10pm UTC on July 24th, 2017, you are entitled to a refund of your WTT tokens in the original form of payment, and will receive the USD amount that was paid when the tokens were bought.

As gratitude for your continued patience, we’d like to offer token holders who purchased their tokens after 10pm UTC on July 24th, 2017, a bonus of 10% additional tokens.

We are making good progress, but it hasn’t been easy!

If you plan to hold, we will issue your 10% bonus tokens automatically.

If you plan to hold, we will issue your 10% bonus tokens automatically. Please email all refund related inquiries to: refund@cryptonomos.com

Please see the Q&A below for details on the process.

Best regards and thank you for your support,
Giga Watt Team

Q&A

  1. Who should I contact to provide my decision as to whether I want a refund or the bonus?
  2. How do I request a USD refund?
  3. How long do I have to decide, can I wait until February when the tokens are about to be issued?
  4. When/How do I receive my 10% additional tokens?
  5. If I withdraw my investments, how long will it take you to issue a refund?
  6. If I decide to cash out, what will happen to the miners that I purchased?
  7. Can I only request a refund for a portion of my tokens or is it all or nothing?
  8. Can I use my miners with other user’s tokens until my tokens are ready in February?
  9. What form of currency will the refund take? The value of Bitcoin and Ethereum has gone up, why am I not getting the refund at the current price?
  10. What about the Mining machines I have purchased, will they still go online in December?
  11. I am a Batch 4 customer but haven’ t received any notice about delays, am I affected?

1.Who should I contact to provide my decision as to whether I want a refund or the bonus?

We have created new email for all refund inquiries: refund@cryptonomos.com

If you are one of the affected token holders and have not provided us with any refund inquiries, by default, your tokens will be released in the month of February including the additional 10%.

2. How do I request a USD refund?

Please email all refund related inquiries to: refund@cryptonomos.com

3. How long do I have to decide, can I wait until February when the tokens are about to be issued?

Your decision about the refund should be received via email no later than December 31, 2017 by 5pm PST.

4. When/How do I receive my 10% additional tokens?

Your tokens will be released in the month of February including the additional 10%.

The exact release date will be announced at a later time.

5. If I withdraw my investments, how long will it take you to issue a refund?

After your request for a refund has been processed it will take up to 3 business days.

6. If I decide to cash out, what will happen to the miners that I purchased?

Your equipment will be deployed and hosted according to the regular deployment schedule and you will be considered as a NON WTT holder.

7. Can I only request a refund for a portion of my tokens or is it all or nothing?

Your refund may be issued in full.

8. Can I use my miners with other user’s tokens until my tokens are ready in February?

Until your WTT tokens are released, you will renting other user’s tokens automatically, that is how the system works.

9. What form of currency will the refund take? The value of Bitcoin and Ethereum has gone up, why am I not getting the refund at the current price?

After the ICO, all cryptocurrency funds were converted into USD and placed in an escrow account.

The refund will be issued in the original form of payment at the exchange rate of the refund payment date. As a simplified explanation, that means if you purchased 10,000 WTT Tokens which cost $12,000 USD, and paid 6 Bitcoins, you will received $12,000USD worth of Bitcoin at the current rate, eg. 12,000/17,000=0.70588 BTC.

10. What about the Mining machines I have purchased, will they still go online in December?

The deployment of different miner batches, is directly related to construction completion. Once the total amount of power is delivered, your WTT tokens will be released.

11. I am a Batch 4 customer but haven’ t received any notice about delays, am I affected?

If you have not received an email regarding the refund, it means that your WTT tokens will be released in time.

--

--