10 Word Story Challenge

Micro-fiction

Gina Kimmel
Jul 13, 2022
Collage and Photo by Gina Kimmel

Dear World: Don’t look for me, I’m no longer hidden.

Collage and Photo by Gina Kimmel

She always found another door open to her, until now.

Collage and Photo by Gina Kimmel

I thought home was where you were…I was wrong.

Collage and Photo by Gina Kimmel

Fingers tracing stars, she longed for something more than words.

Collage and Photo by Gina Kimmel

She promised never to surrender herself in favor of another.

This challenge was started by Sheri Jacobs in this post, but I was introduced to it after reading Lo Everlasting’s stories in her post: 10 Word Story Challenge!

To receive curated mini-collections of my latest writing, sign up for my weekly newsletter on Substack. It’s free to subscribe!

--

--

Gina Kimmel

Capturing the beauty of the ordinary through words and poetry. Noticer of everyday magic and devotion. Shifting forms whenever the mood arises.