#100DaysOfCode — My Own Experience Of The Challenge

girl learning tech
4 min readFeb 10, 2019

It is not the first time I’ve been trying to learn the code. My first experience with any programming language was at the end of 2017, for my master’s degree. I love it. Since then, I have tried various schedules where I can include programming as a daily habit and progress gradually with my learning. So far, I feel like few things have worked as well as # 100DaysOfCode.

Last year I started my blog here in Medium, it was a step that kept me on the path to learn code, but it was still not exactly what I needed to include code in my routine. Don’t get me wrong the blog was a great idea. It made me share more of my experience, open my heart to feelings and frustrations that I never expressed before, even for myself. But making it a daily exercise is not easy.

Like everybody else, my routine activities are enough to let me overwhelmed. I don’t come from a background in math and logic, I made choices that put me off that path. So many of my tasks are far from putting me closer to a life as a programmer. And since I started my late interest in learning to program. Online courses, masters classes, my blog, and # 100DaysOfCode challenge, I came across a vast community of people, who, like me, decided in the middle of the route to take another path. My difficulties are not only my own, but I am also part of a group. I’m one of many people…

--

--