Dawit Gizaw
2 min readApr 2, 2020

--

Creating My First End-Of-Mod Project

Ive been through 3 of the most challenging and rewarding weeks of my educational lifespan. Gaining so much knowledge in a short amount of time has been very satisfying and very scary at the same time. I’m not able to tell you how I was able to gain so much knowledge specifcally with programming, but how to learn in general. I feel like I can tackle more problems head on after this mod.

Teamwork Literally Makes The Dream Work

That being said, to end off the mod we were assigned group projects based on what you had learned in the past three weeks. My mind began to race as I had learned how to do so many things but didn’t know how to be creative with it all. Luckily, this wasn’t a solo project, as I had Carla. I was reminded numerous times to be making our project ideal for a user, and not to just have the associations fitting perfectly into place. Working with my partner, I realized how much more I had to improve on, and how aesthetics can be just as import to functionality for a visiter of your page.

Suprising Myself

Now I knew I had improved a lot i my logical and reasoning skills, but if you told me that I’d be writing code like this

then I would probably tell you that you’re from the very far future, not near future. Overall, I would like to thank all those that helped me on this 3 week journey, especially Ann, as we’ll be missing her in the up and coming mods.

--

--