The Power of The Holy Spirit

Aila Pangilinan
1 min readMay 17, 2017

--

God sends the Holy Spirit as a preserving seal to lock in our faith, as an authenticating seal to validate our sonship, and as a protecting seal to keep out destructive forces. The point is that God wants us to feel secure and safe in his love and power.

And I tell you this here in Ephesians 1 because I want you to feel secure in my love and my power. I don’t promise you an easy life. In fact, through many tribulations you must enter the kingdom (Acts 14:22). Let me say it again: I have chosen you. I have predestined you; I have redeemed you; I have sealed you by my Spirit. Your inheritance is sure, because I am passionately committed to magnify the glory of my grace in your salvation.”

Excerpt from “Live By The Spirit: Devotions with John Piper”

--

--

Aila Pangilinan

Delights greatly in the Creator of the universe, Jesus.