Life — Adventures of Baby Dough

Adventures of Baby Dough: Tang for Days and the Woes of a Woman with a Rare Illness

Living with hypophosphatasia, an invisible illness, and the need for self advocacy when doctors are not educating themselves or listening.

Grace Tay
5 min readAug 6, 2023

--

Baby dough is alive and well! She’s thriving and has made me weirdly good sourdough bread (props to my husband who made me the most amazing egg sandwich), some giftable dough, a couple pieces of naan, and I cannot contain my excitement for the most beautiful Sourdough Japanese Milk Bread. Queue tons of bread pics. I even have some sourdough pretzel nuggets proofing!

Side view of my well risen Sourdough Japanese Milk Bread, with folds for days
Top view of a well risen Sourdough Japanese Milk Bread, with golden sheen for days

I am loving my Baby Dough and all she has to offer! I’ll spare you the meal time for the past couple days, but just look how happy and healthy this beautiful girl is!

Top view of Baby Dough in an active, bubbly state upon a pizza dough peel

--

--

Grace Tay

Senior web developer and cat mama with ADHD whose brain randomly switches between Web Dev, UX, UI, accessibility, React, AWS and more.