Gladysjones
1 min readAug 10, 2023

--

A short love poem to myself

In the mirror, I see a love so true, a heart that’s strong, a spirit that grows. In every flaw, a beauty lies, a self-embrace that never dies.

I’ll cherish me, with all my might, for I am worthy of love’s sweet light. In every dream, in every stride, I’ll hold my hand, with love as my guide.

Through ups and downs, I’ll stand tall, embracing every part, flaws and all. With self-compassion, I’ll grow and thrive, in love with me, I’ll truly come alive.

In my own arms, I’ll find solace, a love so pure, no need to chase. For I am enough, just as I am, a love for myself, a precious gem.

So here’s to me, my heart’s embrace, a love that’s boundless, a warm embrace. In love with self, I’ve found the key, to happiness, to be free.

--

--