As I lay upon my bed, tears started to shed

Glamorosepeanuts
1 min readSep 25, 2020

--

A poem for people who loves to cry to sleep

Photo not mine-ctto pinterest

It’s already late night and I wonder why I’m still awake,

Waiting for nothing, sleeping is not my thing,

Countless thoughts deeper than I thought,

I hate myself for making scenarios, I took so serious.

When my mind becomes overloaded,

Pillow where I lay my head, started to be wet…

Where the hell this tears came from?

Why It’s uncontrollably, hitting my heart so bad.

I’m anxious about the thoughts I’m thinking,

A burden heart is all what I’m feeling,

When will this mind stops overthinking,

For this tears coming out tries to drown me..

As I lay upon my bed, tears started to shed..

I wanted to get lost in the wonderland of dreams..

But I’m still awake--and know that I can’t make it.

I just have to wait patiently..

When my eyes started to close firmly.

If crying makes you stronger then let it flow--wait for tomorrow because the elated person in you will grow.

--

--

Glamorosepeanuts

You can be your own writer|| Profile is from pinterest