Music: News, Articles & Insights

100 Inspiring Quotes From Musicians And About Music

Glen Michaelsen
7 min readMay 26, 2022
100 Inspiring Quotes From Musicians And About Music

I really love quotes. I think really good quotes can give nice guidance through life. I have many quotes that keep reminding me how to act and be.

There are many great quotes related to music and musicians, as there are so many feelings in music.

So, I decided to make a list of awesome quotes about music and said by musicians.

List of Quotes

“If I were not a physicist, I would probably be a musician. I often think in music. I live my daydreams in music. I see my life in terms of music.”
- Albert Einstein

“After silence, that which comes nearest to expressing the inexpressible is music.”
- Aldous Huxley

“Wake up, live your life and sing the melody of your soul.”
- Amit Ray

“If you were music, I would listen to you ceaselessly, and my low spirits would brighten up.”
- Anna Akhmatova

“Most people die with their music still locked up inside them.”
- Benjamin Disraeli

“Music is always changing and the changes are unpredictable.”
- Billy Sheehan

--

--

Glen Michaelsen

🗓 Publishing Weekly About 👉 Music, Marketing, Tech and Entrepreneurship 🎙