Music: News, Articles & Insights

[Movie Review] Baz Luhrmann’s ELVIS

Glen Michaelsen
6 min readJun 23, 2022
[Movie Review] Baz Luhrmann’s ELVIS
🙋🏻‍♂️ Feel free to follow me on Instagram, where I share music inspiration, insights from music industry and music tips

OK, I dare to jump out in my very first movie review. The reason is that the movie about Elvis Presley finally came out. I remember one of my first comments after watching Bohemian Rhapsody in the cinema back in 2018 was that I wish they would make such a movie about Elvis Presley.

For the following years, I doubted if Elvis was still relevant enough to the cinema audience to make such a film. So, I was clearly excited when I heard that the movie would come.

Yesterday I watched it at the cinema, and here you get my review. I am no professional movie critic, but I am a big Elvis fan and would like to give my opinion about the movie.

Overall Review of Elvis Presley Movie

Overall Opinion

I know that I am biased cause I really love Elvis and the story about him. But I think of this movie as one of the best I’ve ever seen. They did an amazing job capturing the whole story and showing Elvis from a perspective that makes him justice.

--

--

Glen Michaelsen

🗓 Publishing Weekly About 👉 Music, Marketing, Tech and Entrepreneurship 🎙