Playlist Inspiration

[Playlist Inspiration] 14 Quality Queen Songs

Glen Michaelsen
2 min readMay 25, 2022
[Playlist Inspiration] 14 Quality Queen Songs

This article is packed with some of the best songs ever made. Queen might be the best band of all time, with one of the most iconic front-persons, Freddie Mercury.

Queen is, without a doubt, one of the bands that I have the biggest respect for what they did. I think that they (like my big idol Elvis) did innovate how to make music.

I remember listening to their tracks after buying my first semi-professional studio monitors. That’s where it really became clear to me how brilliant they are cause those speakers enabled me to hear how many layers and details many of their tracks have.

When listening on “normal speakers”, like in my car, I could hear that it was brilliant, but I could hear why when listening on studio monitors. Their music is (for me, at least) the definition of real musical talent and epic craftmanship.

Here are my 14 favourite Queen songs.

Bohemian Rhapsody

Another One Bites The Dust

--

--

Glen Michaelsen

🗓 Publishing Weekly About 👉 Music, Marketing, Tech and Entrepreneurship 🎙