Music: News, Articles & Insights

[The Story of] Lisa Marie Presley

Glen Michaelsen
6 min readJun 30, 2022
[The Story of] Lisa Marie Presley
🙋🏻‍♂️ Feel free to follow me on Instagram, where I share music inspiration, insights from music industry and music tips

I am now introducing a new format, where I make a compressed version of the story about a musician. I was thinking about making a story about Elvis Presley, but that story is so well covered in the new movie and in many other articles and movies.

So I decided to make a story about his daughter Lisa Marie Presley, who has a very interesting story, which is not as known.

Facts About Lisa Marie Presley

  • Full Name: Lisa Marie Presley
  • Parents: Elvis Presley & Priscilla Presley
  • Born: February 1, 1968 (54 years old)
  • Occupation: Singer, songwriter

Her First Years

She was born into a very hectic period of her father’s career. He did his comeback special in the same year as she was born, and from here his career snowballed into what ended up killing him.

--

--

Glen Michaelsen

🗓 Publishing Weekly About 👉 Music, Marketing, Tech and Entrepreneurship 🎙