Photo by Christina Victoria Craft on Unsplash

Royalty Pharma: An alternative way to invest in the pharmaceutical industry.

According to CEO Pablo Legorreta, Royalty Pharma has a very attractive risk/reward profile compared to most other companies in the life sciences industry. I tend to agree with him, as Royalty Pharma has no capital expenditures, while still offering exposure to some of the largest therapies in the world. In this analysis, I will investigate whether now is the right time to buy Royalty Pharma.

Glenn Jørgensen
11 min readMay 9, 2024

--

This is not a financial advice. I am not a financial advisor, and I only write these posts to share my own analysis and discuss on my decisions. If you are considering investing in any of the ideas I present, it is important to conduct your own research or seek advice from a professional financial advisor. This is because all investments carry a risk of potential loss.

The Business

Royalty Pharma was founded in 1996 in New York, United States, and went public with its IPO in 2020. Royalty Pharma operates as a purchaser of biopharmaceutical royalties. It is also involved in the identification, evaluation, and acquisition…

--

--

Glenn Jørgensen

I also write at www.investseekers.com. I look for undervalued stocks with growth potential.