Angel Alight, part 2

Glenn Reuther
2 min readFeb 26, 2017

I Love you, Alisu,
. . . and I feel such inspiration and Love because of you !
A lifetime of preparation, and a dream come true,
An answer to prayers,
windows of the soul,
Light shining through;

God through you,
God through to me;
God through me,
God through to you.

:-)

Have you, by any chance, noticed my wings ?
a great gift from above.
Aren’t they beautiful ? God gave them to ME ! . . .
yet another vessel and conduit of His Love !

He said,
“These are yours, on one condition :
Always let humanity see Me through you;
Through your eyes,
Through your music,
Through your soul,
Through living true.

Honor this, and wherever your mind be,
Whatever you do,
Know that the Love you give
Returns unto you.

So pass on My Love,
As I pass it to you,
And be not the full cup;
As never I AM.
Be the reed, the straw, that others
May drink of My Love also through you.

. . . and so help me;
Do unto others,
As I myself do unto you.”

So I said in reply,
“May I be, that which I am always MEANT to be,
Here.
Now.
Me through You.
You through me !! “.

:-D

. . . and so, I want to let you know, my Alisu,
My course be true.
I feel ready. I’m steady.
Inspired through you Loving me;
Through me Loving you.

I’m about to leave the safety of my nest,
and embrace “First Flight.”

:-)
I’m happy,
no, FILLED with joy,
that you are here with me,
Day and night,
my Angel Alight,

. . . and by the way,
I really like your wings too,
You’re beautiful.

© Glenn D. Reuther, 2017

--

--