A Letter about my father.

Gloria Mesa Wedding Photographer
2 min readJun 22, 2020

Feliz Dia De Padre. 🥰

This man next to me is the one who allowed me to be the person that I am today for letting me be her daughter and for teaching me the meaning of owning your word in business and life.

A bit about my father, something that you may not even know about him.

He was an orphan at a very young age; he grew up in different places and was raised by aunts and uncles. He also worked at a very young age without any formal education.

He is one of the youngest of his family and the only two left in his clan

He has been since I remember an entrepreneur and loves old cars, futbol and to drink coca-cola.

My father as always been very kind and never lift a hand on any of us, why because as a kid he was hurt physically by his older brother because he didn’t want to work he wanted to play, after all, that is what all of us want to do as kids. I don’t blame him.

He married my mother an amazing mother ten years much older than him, in those days it was unseen to have a younger man being interest on a woman much older.

Yes, my parents felt in love, and with no support from any family members, they created a family. And you may guess I was born.

My father had a rough life since he was born; nothing in his life has been easy. I admired him so much for his endurance and his fabulous way of making friends. That I got from him, he can talk to anyone and can make a friend right away.

Thank you, Dad, for teaching me never to give up. Thank you for being my father and for letting me return what you did for me.

Gracias for giving me your last name and your legacy.

--

--

Gloria Mesa Wedding Photographer

I’m a Southern Cali wedding photographer on a mission. A mission to make you feel like your best,relaxed, and comfortable self while I take your photos.