How Passion Drives Me to Do What I Love

go2Dynamic
2 min readMar 6, 2015

--

Do It With Passion Or Not At All.

I came across an article from the Huffington Post titled, Business Gains are Doubled When They are Done with Love. The entire article can be found here, but the excerpt from the article I found particularly compelling was about leading with love which is synonymous with passion:

“If you break it down, leading with love calls for heightened consciousness… It’s about listening, but even more importantly, it’s about actually hearing what is being said. It’s about making time to listen, and space to process what you’ve heard. When you are conscious and present for the other human being a different conversation transpires. It’s one of trust. From trust, grows a community and with a trusting community, you gain a culture.”

How many of you take time to listen to what your client wants or needs? Do you spend your time trying to solve his or her problem so you can seal the deal or earn more money? Or do you genuinely have an intrinsic desire to help make his or her life easier by providing solutions that benefit their business and their team more than yourself?

When I get up every day to go to work, I do so with an authentic yearning to make an impact on someone’s business world, and in doing so, I receive the added benefit of helping others accomplish their career goals or maybe just fill a gap. This passion and aspiration has brought me farther than I ever imagined going in my career. The satisfaction and pride that I feel in growing Dynamic is overwhelming, and I owe it to doing what I love with people I love.

Corey Blake and Francesca Crozier-Fitzgerald, co-authors of the Huff Post piece write, “You simply have to love what you do and grow toward it.” So I challenge each of you to do the same. If you are looking for a career to love and want to grow in, contact Dynamic Office & Accounting Solutions today.

- See more at: http://www.go2dynamic.com/blog/post/-How-Passion-Drives-Me-to-Do-What-I-Love/#sthash.eFwmUk6B.dpuf

--

--

go2Dynamic

At Dynamic, we are enthusiastic about connecting the right career opportunities to the right people.