Too afraid to audit your daily habits? Good luck “manifesting” something better 😲

Alida McDaniel
4 min readSep 25, 2019

If you’re driving to a destination, your gps needs to know two things:

Where you’re headed

Where you are currently

The battle?

Most people are too afraid of accepting where they are NOW to have a clear picture of the difference between the two “places.

So something I tell my clients:

Be courageous…and curious enough…to audit your habits and daily actions. 📝 If you are too afraid to measure your current flow, you’re too blocked to receive the manifestation of something BIGGER. Stop limiting your reality to what’s in front of you as ALL there is.

How much time do you spend each day/week auditing your own performance and dialing in your results?

I’m noticing my ratios are climbing in recent weeks…

MORE in the calibration each day:

✅ What worked today?

✅ What did not?

✅ What ways did I WIN this day?

✅ What remains to carry over to tomorrow?

And MORE ‘being’ each week:

💚 More meditation

📗 More inner reflection

🍏 More space to be present with my food

😁 More time to breathe

Which leads to less stress, fewer moments of distraction and ultimately GREATER results in the end!

It’s the 80/20 way of life.

I spend 80% of my time on 20% of the tasks on my list because those are the ones that get me the best results.

When I notice my results, mindset or follow-through start to suck, I go back in and choose BRUTAL honesty 🖕with myself as to where I’m allowing myself to get distracted or choosing to not show up fully.

Usually it means one of a few things has happened:

I’ve lost connection with my passion/purpose…basically the reason WHY I took on the challenge in the first place.

I’ve started buying into the belief that I’m tired…meaning, I’ve let my organization and priorities skills slack and I’m overwhelmed by my own mediocrity.

I’ve let loyalty take priority over legacy…and people pleasing is NOT a solid strategy for growth EVER!

I’d rather set myself up FOR success.

And in doing so, I’m setting a FAR better example of what’s possible in ‘manifesting reality’ than enabling myself and others to play small by living in default of the manifestations of others. 💁

I aim to live each day as a foundation for tomorrow’s success.

Programming my mind to stay laser-focused on the goal, I give my past self a moment of gratitude for setting my current self up for success in the present moment.

This is a VERY important tool!

Without gratitude for even the smallest of things, you are truly setting yourself up for failure…aiming your focus (aka the energy that attracts and manifests) on what’s broken or incomplete.

Being in this flow, my content, motivation, and connection to my purpose feel a lot less strained. I often myself getting more triggered by anything I do in a mediocre fashion and less by how BIG my legacy is and will be.

I like me better this way.

And the universe hears me clearer too!

Imagine how cluttered your “prayers” sound to the universe when you say one thing and do another… 🤔

When you say you want things to be better then CHOOSE more of the same old patterns that prove your lacking self worth!

It’s no wonder you feel your prayers are going unanswered. 😵

What is your Point A?

What areas of your life are you just too afraid to face?

What damage have you done that feels irreparable?

How can you begin shifting your focus to courageously shift your response TO your past in a more effective way?

It won’t happen overnight but with consistent plugging back in, you’ll definitely find healing can occur. And in that healing, your life will reflect more of what you think you are intending and less of what you are afraid of. 💚

Alida is a Transformational Life Coach who’s dedicated her life to teaching optimal wellness through holistic practices. She works one-on-one with clients who are going through transitional periods in life with relationships, health, and business. Her online AlphaZen Academy support clients in a self-paced group format to develop self trust and build effective manifestation skills. Alida also hosts an invite-only, monthly series, Jedi Mindfulness Training, that supports the fullest expression of the Higher Self. To connect with her on any of these offerings, or regarding this article, please contact her at alida@alidamcdaniel.com

--

--

Alida McDaniel

Purveyor of quantum-level life hacks. Disciple of the great life. Transformational Life Coach. Designer of Eco-luxury fashion. Neuro-hacker.