I am a gladiator

(A POEM FOR FIGHTERS)

God'sgift Oghale Amos
2 min readNov 15, 2023
Photo by Massimo Virgilio on Unsplash

Blood in my mouth as I fight....
As I looked through the arenas of the olympiads
I saw myself fight to death
Holding a wounded knife,
Stripped with blue bloods.
And the voices shouting my names
Like a fighter all I could do was to find my freedom.
Not minding the voices of hates and praises coming forth
I am a gladiator!

I am a gladiator!
I fight to protect myself,
I kill not to die
I wound not to get injured
I pierce just to prove myself
I act as a man of valour to show my bravery that I am not weakling
I die to keep my family and love ones
I do all these not to show how strong I am only but this is about me.
My fame,
My name,
My life lane,
My race,
My lineage
A man I am
A gladiator indeed!

I am a gladiator
I have killed so many souls in the arenas (amphitheater) for my pleasure and others
I have dashed the hearts of others with may naked swords
I have maimed men out of joy...
I do this....
This is who I am
A fighter,
A killer,
An entertainer
A warrior
A strengthened man in the mouth of my king.
Believe me,
I am a gladiator.
Not just any other!
I am!

I am a gladiator,
I was raised that way as a son of the soil
To prove my worth
Among all other stronger men
The gods has bless me with to fight with me
And that I am.
A blade in the eyes of my people...
Indeed a bladed gladiator.
A Spartan,
I fight!

--

--

God'sgift Oghale Amos

I am a simple "Parent Expert Doctor"...to me is all about Parenting+Family+Life+Tech+Children+Philosophy+Entrepreneur(ship)....+God!