365

Godwin Olatunde
1 min readJun 1, 2018

--

Accoladessssss!!

It’s been 365 days since I started working as a brand designer.

365 days since I decided to do what I love.

365 days since I sold my soul to design 😂

365 days since I joined the most tasking, fun , creative design Agency I’ve come across. ( I’ve come across a lot)

I remember my first few months when it seemed like I knew nothing about design, now that I look back, those designs would have been approved anywhere else, but like my Lead Designer would always say

If we do what everybody does, there would not be a reason to exist.

It sounds way cooler and deep when he says it.

These past 365 days have been enlightening, learnt more than I expected to learn, few people do excellent work, I’m glad to be a part of the team.

Quick word of advice to the designer out there , don’t go chasing after the money or accolades everytime, sometimes bring yourself to improve and learn daily . Watch yourself grow exponentially.

365 days since I joined CHECK DC.

--

--