Photo credit: Gourdz

STONE EMPIRE

Gourdz
1 min readJan 31, 2020

--

I thought I was strong
But I was wrong
All along

Stone empire
My hopes for happiness seemed quite low
Every last dream lost in escrow
You grabbed both my hands out of pity
Breaking my family’s unity

Stone empire
As the noose of the rope gets tighter
The air in my lungs becomes rarer
My wish is to be granted today
This candle will soon be blown away

Stone empire
I try to run away from the light
That devours everything in sight
I’m begging you for a second chance
The world without me doesn’t make sense

Stone empire
Won’t you please release your iron grip
I refuse taking this final trip
I will forever ask this question
My erosion has just begun

I thought I was strong
But I was wrong
All along

These thoughts inside my mind will never quit
Forget what I asked you
Words outside my mouth aren’t worth shit
I want to start anew

--

--