Hurt with baseless allegations against me and family members: Dr. Veerendra Heggade

Govindaggarwal
2 min readJun 8, 2024

--

Allegations have not affected the belief people have on the Kshetra, neither has it shaken my self confidence. However all these incidents have hurt me. With the blessings of Lord Sri Manjunatheshwar and the people of the Kshetra, I will continue to render my service to the society with same amount of love and sincerity,” said Dr. D. Veerendra Heggade, Dharmadikari of Shri Kshetra Dharmasthala.

He spoke after presiding over the meet held at Shri Ratnavarma Heggade Stadium, Ujire, on Wednesday, October 16.

Speaking further he said, “I do not believe in violence. As far as Sowjanya’s case is concerned, I have done everything possible from my end. Even now, I request the government to hand over the case to CBI. My nephew Nischal who is in the U.S. has been held responsible for her rape and murder. This is not right. If the investigation held in the past one year hasn’t been successful it is not my mistake. It is the failure of the police department.”

Let moral policing stop: Vinay Kumar Sorake

Vinay Kumar Sorake, minister for urban development and district in-charge minister, said, “I will not let the investigation go in the wrong direction. Moral policing in the state should stop. Congress extends its support to prevent defamation of the repute of Heggade family. Nalin, D.V., Poojary and I among others have visited Sowjanya’s residence. We have been pressurizing the police to make the investigations strict. Since we lost faith in local police force, the investigation is handed over to CID. However, there are forces that have been constantly trying to change dimension of this case.”

http://www.bellevision.com/?action=topnews&type=7491

--

--