#TWTW2 -Yet another exploring week !

Gowri Rajesh
2 min readNov 3, 2018

There comes the second week of the WITx Learning program. At the starting of this week as usual we got a long mail from Arya Murali , the program anchor describing all the task to be done . In short, we have to create a Google Assistant on an opportunity we are aspired of . The main task was there in finding the unique opportunity. Formerly , I took IBM Internship as my opportunity to work on . But Unfortunately , it was taken by Cohort 1 participant and I had got it rejected.

Next day , Arya had published a list of opportunities from which we could select one. I took IASC Summer Internship , but again it was selected by someone else . I was totally tensed and confused . Actually this was a week of little bit hurry-bury. At last I found my opportunity — Ashoka Fellowship .I haven’t even heard about this even before. But somehow I had started exploring about the same and had collected few information as the initial step.

Later , I started working on my Google Assistant on Dialogflow. I haven’t had worked on Dialogflow before and it was extremely something new for me . I am always interested in figuring out and exploring something new that I haven’t had tried before of . Hence my interest was more to discover.It was a new world of technology. Initially , several questions and doubts shooted upon me and of course , google was the greatest guide. It should be specified that our peers in Witx Learning Program telegram group was ready to help with their maximum knowledge. Moreover , our guides find one hour time daily to answer our queries .

In between one day , Arya came on live with the reviews of the previous week and giving tips for the bot creation . During the reviews , she also stated my fault on making a spelling mistake on Adheetha’s name on the blog. Later I had realized and had corrected the same .

Now my bot is submitted for production and looking ahead for a positive response. The Google site for the bot can be accessed here . along with that the following is a screenshot of the bot under review .

Bot under review..!!!

Today on 3rd November , we had a coach call from Farha Kareem for all the open track girls who does not have any guides at their colleges . It was exciting talking with her as it was my first conference video like this . She was able to clear all the doubts of the fellow participants and to support us .

I am enjoying this journey of explorations a lot and looking forward for more discoveries ahead .

--

--

Gowri Rajesh

Follow your dreams and achieve it. live in the present .. Hack the planet.